Heart Chakra – Anahata

Anahata – The Heart (4th) Chakra “Unhurt: Unstruck: Unbeaten”

The Sound of the Celestial Realm

Anahata Nad refers to the Vedic concept of unstruck sound. Anahata is associated with balance, calmness, and serenity.  Defined by the color Green, but also many shades of pinks, Anahata is the Chakra we most recognize and tend to. The Heart Chakra is where the Awakening begins, but only after your fist tree Chakras are clear, balanced, and ready for your Heart to connect.

Once you begin to open, enhance, and connect the heart chakra, life starts to balance out and fall into place. You can differentiate ‘you’ from everyone else. From an authentic place of love, the decisions you begin to make will change your life for the better. That which no longer serves you will lovingly leave your life.

When the Heart Chakra is blocked, we may experience:

The heartbreak of dwelling on a past relationship

Holding grudges

Bottled up emotions

Holding on to past pain

Trust issues

Tightness in the chest



Open the Heart Chakra with sound therapy and a Yoga flow to awaken Anahata is EVERYTHING. Balancing it out with Muladhara, Svadhisthana, and Manipura, brings about a new wave of self-perception, also known as Self Love, also known as “I’m standing up for myself now.”

Anahata is the Chakra that begins to “Set You Free.”

Gemstones to assist Anahata:

Rose Quartz









Heal Your Heart so you can Lead with your Heart.

This week’s Heart Chakra Flow is ripe with confidence-boosting Asana and Love. Contact me here to begin your Chakra Booster program.


Published by Roseanne Carlo

Founder at Gypsy Tribe Westchester 69 Westchester Ave Pound Ridge, NY 10576

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: